top of page

When the City of Lights Goes Black

Darkness.

It saddens me to think about all the lives lost and heartbreak that Paris is going through currently. They are saying this is France's 9/11. I remember sitting in class when the news broke about the tower attacks. Today I was on break at work and a friend was texting me asking if I had heard about Paris. My initial thought was "Are we talking about Paris, TN or the real Paris." I'm glad I refrained and went to google. That is when the shock starting to creep in. These people must be in complete panic. Loved ones in danger or missing. I could not even possibly begin to imagine how they must feel waiting by the phone to hear if they people they hold dear are safe. I know first hand losing a loved one is hard, but like this is unspeakable. My heart and thoughts go out for the country of France. This is just another reminder that you do not know what tomorrow brings, do everything you want and tell the people you love how much you appreciate them everyday. You might not get tomorrow. Today was the day the city of lights goes dark.


My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page