top of page

My Nashville Bucket List


Born and raised in Nashville, Tennessee and this girl has not done quite a few things that people flock to my city to do. I live in Music City, but have not been to the iconic Bluebird Cafe, I know it’s awful! As my time in school is reaching the end, and the possibility of me moving away is great I have decided to create a list of 20 things I must do in case I leave. Some things are not quite located in the city limits, but you get the point. My childhood was spent in East Nashville, and since I live there again now there is no reason not to do all the things I have wanted to do. I have given myself a deadline of May 14th, my graduation day. Ideally I will complete 4 things a month. So before I leave this wonderful gem of the south here is my Nashville Bucket List in no particular order:

1. Go to the Bluebird Cafe

2. Watch a show at Zanies

3. Take a ride on the General Jackson

4. Visit Belle Meade Plantation

5. Do a pedal Tavern

6. Get a cupcake from the new Cupcake ATM

7. Eat at Loveless Cafe

8. Visit the Hermitage (I did as a child, but don't remember much)

9. Watch the Grand Ole Opry

10. Tour Jack Daniel’s Distillery

11. Visit all Nashville Breweries

12. Get ice cream from Las Paletas

13. Eat at Biscuit Love

14. Tour Cheekwood (again don't remember)

15. Drink at Fran's Dive bar

16. Go ice skating at Centennial Sportsplex

17. Tour Country Music Hall of Fame

18. Go to Arrington Vineyards

19. Watch a Sounds' game at new Stadium

20. Tour Olive + Sinclair chocolate factory


My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page