top of page

2015 MET Gala: the Good, the Bad, and the Jaw-dropping

Monday night was the 2015 MET Gala China: Through the Looking Glass. This year there was definitely a variety of gowns with most playing up the theme. Here are my 4 picks, the good, the bad, and the jaw-dropping.

First up, the only Queen B. Beyoncé girl, we see you and almost everything you have to offer. Beyoncé wore a custom Givenchy. Don't get me wrong Beyoncé’s body is amazing and she should show it off. I personally do not know any moms that look like that! At some point you wonder, where is the line of showing too much skin? Well ask Beyoncé, I believe she found that line and has one foot over it.

Next up, Rihanna. I think the defining moment of when someone becomes royalty is when you are able to have people carry your train for you, or maybe it’s just because she is not able to move otherwise. Either way people are bowing down to Rihanna. Last night she was wearing Guo Pei Haute Couture. Some are not crazy about the color and the length of the gown, but props to you girl!

Of course I have to talk about JLO and her booty, well more like side booty. Yep, it’s a thing now. Never would I have thought that I would describing Jennifer Lopez as toned down, but compared to Beyoncé’s number she was. Jennifer was wearing a custom Versace gown that had a dragon going across her body with illusion fabric covering the rest. The sides of her behind was nothing but the sheer fabric creating "side booty." I feel this is more tasteful than the prior illusion dress that Beyoncé wore, but that’s just me. There is definitely more skin covered!

Lastly, and definitely least is Sarah Jessica Parker. She wore a headpiece from designer Philip Treacy, and her gown was a collaboration with H&M. She was keeping with the theme of the night. I almost, don't have words for this. Well I do have them, but I will keep most them to myself. I feel that this was not her finest moment and I am slightly confused on whether or not she liked her outfit. I personally will keep flames off of me head.

My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page