top of page

Day 7: Back to the South

Day 7 was my final day in New York. We had about half of a day left in the city. We woke up and made our way back up to Central Park to visit Strawberry Fields so Chelsea can pay her tribute. She placed her flower crown on the mural and we listened to a gentleman play some music in John Lennon's honor. We also, made our way to see the Alice and Wonderland statue. That was one of my favorite movies growing up. Who am I kidding, it still is!

We swung by the MET to pick up some street paintings as a final souvenir of New York, and the wonderful week we had. It of course started raining again as me and Chelsea made our way back to the hotel. At this pointed I expected nothing less. We grabbed lunch at the Tik Tock Diner and then patiently waited to be picked up to be taken back to the airport.

I feel that we had a very successful trip to New York. I learned a lot from the industry meetings. I definitely know I am going down the right path with my life. I would love to end up in New York living the crazy hetic life of a New Yorker. It seems so appealing. I miss it dearly! Farewell New York and I will see you soon.


My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page